Take Two

August 30, 2010 at 2:11 am 5 comments

This morning I started my day with a hydrating breakfast after yesterday’s crippling dehydration incident.  A nice smoothie seemed like the best option.
This one was made with:
Chocolate Vega
spinach
banana
ice
chia seeds
and milk
I also chugged a lot of water in an attempt to keep hydrating myself.
After breakfast, I took Clyde for a walk around the hood.
I did some Sunday blog reading and watched a good ol’ 80’s classic:
“Can I borrow your underpants for 10 minutes??”
Do you know this movie?
One more hint:
While drooling over Jake Ryan (ok, he NEVER looked like he was in high school, come on!) I assembled a simple lunch.  Tuna on a sandwich thin with some carrot sticks.
Then it was off to 90 minute hot yoga AGAIN.  Yes, I’m apparently a glutton for punishment.  This time I was armed with no less than two bottles of Gatorade, a big bottle of water, and a coconut water, vowing I would not end up dehydrated again.  Thankfully, take two of 90 minute hot yoga went much better today.  I was able to stay relatively hydrated despite the extreme amount of sweat I lost.  I brought my friend Michelle, who has never done Yoga, and she did AWESOME! 
In celebration of successfully completing yoga, we went to Pinkberry for fro-yo.  I’ve been DYING to try that place for weeks now, and we finally went!
There were a lot of tempting options, but I knew as soon as I saw coconut, that I was getting that.  I did coconut and chocolate swirl topped with shredded coconut, almonds, dark chocolate crisps, and strawberries.  SO DELICIOUS!
Then I headed home and later had the same dinner as last night, Mexican soup.  This time I topped my soup with some avocado.
The rest of my evening was spent playing with my baby.
“Mom, please throw my tennis ball 3,621 more times, so I can run and get it for you.”
And of course I do, because who can say no to that face…??  🙂
Oh yeah, AND, I signed up for the Outer Banks Half Marathon tonight.  EEKKKKK!
Entry filed under: Clyde, food, yoga.

Another Blogger Brunch and Dehydration Running Towards a Goal

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sana  |  August 30, 2010 at 4:37 am

    Congrats on signing up for your half! You will rock it and be injury free!

    Reply
  • 2. Kristina @ spabettie  |  August 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    that is one of the CUTEST photos of Clyde… 🙂

    woo hoo for Outer Banks!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. simplyshaka  |  August 31, 2010 at 12:18 am

    Sigh, I still have a crush on Jake Ryan 🙂

    And congrats on signing up for the half—thats just awesome!

    Reply
  • 4. coconut water  |  August 31, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    When you mention coconut water, which brand was it? Vita Coco, Zico, ONE…?

    Reply
  • 5. Brittney  |  August 31, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    It was Vita Coco, sorry- I should have been specific 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


