Sunday Run-day

July 26, 2010 at 3:08 am 3 comments

I was excited to get up this morning and go for a run with Ashley around the plantation.  As you saw yesterday, it’s completely gorgeous in Hilton Head, and a run around the plantation sounded like a great plan.  Before our run, we ate some fruit and played with you-know-who….

I got my Nike’s on and we headed out.

I warned Ashley prior to the run I needed to take it kind of easy on this run since I’m still nursing that knee and that I might not want to go too far.  But she convinced me to do the big 4-5 mile loop which includes bridges over the marsh and going by the marina- some pretty views.  I couldn’t say no and she said we’d walk if it bothered me, so I agreed…  Yeah… my knee started bothering me after about 2 miles.  Great…  So that wasn’t fun…  We walked on and off, but I think I need to look into treatment this week again if I want to kick this injury once and for all.  I can’t believe I felt it again after resting it so long.  Rrrrrr!  I’m totally discouraged.

Lunch today was out at a new restaurant called Woody’s.

I can’t believe Mark and Ashley are coming up on one year of marriage already!
I had a delicious salad with a giant crabcake on top.
The girls stopped at the Tanger Outlets to check out the Banana Republic Factory Store (my fav).  I got two dresses and a t-shirt.  I may be wearing one dress to the Healthy Living Summit Cocktail Party in a few weeks!
I made a batch of banana soft serve for the fam!  It was a big hit!
Before heading out of town, we all went to the pool for one last float.  This time I had water with fresh strawberries floating in it instead of margaritas, since I was driving. 
My trip home:
95 North:
26:
(the sun was behind the clouds, glowing 🙂
and finally 77 North:
It actually got really stormy between Columbia and Charlotte.  Good thing Greg’s car has 4-wheel drive and I’m used to driving in crappy weather…
I made it home around 9:30pm.  The trip felt too short.  I am wondering if I should have stayed another day…  😦  I miss my family already!
Entry filed under: family, food, running.

Fast Times on Hilton Head Island. Dandy Night

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  July 26, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Sounds like your HHI trip was fun and that you got lots of family time in!

    I am so sorry to hear that you are still struggling with your knee injury. I know how frustrating that must be.

    Reply
  • 2. Runblondie26  |  July 26, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    HHI is beautiful. Glad you had a good trip!

    So seriously, when are going to run our a race together? We should both be rehabbed enough by the end of the fall or early winter right? Gotta keep hope alive somehow 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  July 26, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I’m so sorry about your knee 😦 HHI looks like it was an amazing time though! I would not have wanted to leave.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


